Results Box - Auto Close?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Results Box - Auto Close?

Hi I'm new to PBP3 and find the Results box a bit annoying (I know, it's just a personal thing) but, if everything has passed; why do you have to close it manually.
    The bottom bar tells me that it had success and the word count. Why have the Results box stay open, unless it fails?

Is there any command or option that will automatically close this box or not even open it, if everthing passes. My friend and I have not been able to find any if it exist.

PBP3 has the ability for users to "roll their own" messages and so all output from the compiler, including copyright, it displayed.

Comment

Thank you for your answer, but I am still a bit confused… the Help software said: If no errors are reported, the error results window is hidden and a compilation success message is displayed in the MicroCode Studio status bar. Yet, it still comes up with no errors and success in the status bar.

I have MicroCode Plus V5.0.0.3 with Compiler Ver. PBPX 3.0.5.4 using PICkit2 V2.61
      Device File V1.62.14

Now I though MicroCode is nothing more than an Assembler which then (in my case) sends it to Microchip Compiler then to the programmer (Pickit2). If my thinking is correct then I take it, from what you say; the messages (or Result window) come from the compiler and not the MicroCode assembler software.

If this is true, then what editor or file do I need to change so the Results window doesn’t open when no errors found? I am confused because I thought the Results window occurred after the Assembler completed and before the Compiler started.

Sincerely,
      Lyle

Comment

I can understand your confusion. First, the help file is in error. The operation of the results window is as I described earlier. In short, all compiler output is directed to the results window - including user errors and melabs copyright.

> Now I though MicroCode is nothing more than an Assembler